tutathat.blogg.se

Empire total war forums
Empire total war forums





empire total war forums

I don't "regret" buying Empire anymore (I did regret it before 1.4), I played it recently on-line, it was. I thought about buying Napoleon, but I decided to go for other games instead, Borderlands and two others, I've had my fill with the 1800's time period and the generally boring battles it "offers", I just prefer to see melee clashes with shields and swords between two armies like raged animals instead of lined infantry standing still and falling like little statues one after the other, as a "spectator" it ain't very exciting compared to the others, but that's just me.

empire total war forums

I just prefer their respective context and time periods. If I do that in 1.5 now sometimes they hesitate, they split their forces, they move back, they change between walking and running stances, and sometimes they send cavalry charging WITHOUT their general, which is perhaps the first time I've seen that happen in a Total War game (that means their general is usually surviving much longer in 1.5 than before, which in turn means better overall troops morale and more challenge for the player).īut, despite all of the improvements I still believe that both Rome and Medieval 2 are generally better. It has its problems still, Naval invasions, path-finding issues during sieges (a lot less than before though), but overall it's much better (yes, much) than it was at release, that's for sure, the one thing I really like now is the flanking maneuvers based on the situation (dynamically, or so it seems) rather than by pre-sets, for instance, before 1.4 when I placed Grenadiers as my second line and Line Infantry as my first line and made all of them walk towards the enemy in a straight line then the enemy A.I would always try to flank me the same way.

empire total war forums

Since 1.4 and a little more since 1.5 the A.I is not "incompetent" anymore.







Empire total war forums